Have His Carcase: Lord Peter Wimsey

Author(s): Dorothy L. Sayers

Crime

The eighth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by bestselling thriller writer Lee Child - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries. A young woman falls asleep on a deserted beach and wakes to discover the body of a man whose throat has been slashed from ear to ear ...The young woman is the celebrated detective novelist Harriet Vane, once again drawn against her will into a murder investigation in which she herself could be a suspect. Lord Peter Wimsey is only too eager to help her clear her name. 'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James

$19.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Dorothy L Sayers was born in Oxford in 1893, and was both a classical scholar and a graduate in modern languages. As well as her popular Lord Peter Wimsey series, she wrote several religious plays, but considered her translations of Dante's Divina Commedia to be her best work. She died in 1957. www.sayers.org.uk

General Fields

  • : 9781473621367
  • : Hodder & Stoughton General Division
  • : Hodder Paperback
  • : September 2016
  • : 197mm X 131mm X 27mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : November 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 1
  • : 823.912
  • : 480
  • : Dorothy L. Sayers
  • : Paperback